

Trinity College Dublin Students' Union House 6, Trinity College Dublin, Dublin 2.

USI Executive Election Poll 21/22 - Results

TCDSU are delighted to announce the results of the USI Executive Election Poll 21/22.

USI Congress takes place April 6th - 9th 2021. TCDSU delegates attending Congress will vote for the candidates in line with the election results as detailed below.

USI President

Clare Austick (USI Executive Team, formerly NUI Galway SU): 301

RON: 70

Therefore TCDSU Delegates will vote for Clare Austick at USI Congress 2021.

USI Vice President for Academic Affairs

Megan O'Connor (Trinity College Dublin SU): 309

Eimear Curtin (UC Cork SU): 29

RON: 11

Therefore TCDSU Delegates will vote for Megan O'Connor at USI Congress 2021.

USI Vice President for Campaigns

Beth O'Reilly (UC Cork SU): 171

RON: 35

There TCDSU Delegates will vote for Beth O'Reilly at USI Congress 2021.



USI Vice President for Equality & Citizenship

Luke Daly (TU Dublin SU): 80

Bukky Adebowale (Maynooth SU): 140

RON: 19

Therefore TCDSU Delegates will vote for Bukky Adebowale at USI Congress 2021.

USI Vice President for Postgraduate Affairs

Jenna Barry (Limerick IT SU): 142

RON: 30

Therefore TCDSU Delegates will vote for Jenna Barry at USI Congress 2021.

USI Vice President for Welfare

Somhairle Brennan (IADT SU): 188

RON: 34

AMLÉ Leas-Uachtarán don Gaeilge / USI Vice President for the Irish Language

Grian Ní Dhaimhin (Queen's University Belfast SU): 21

Muireann Nic Corcráin (Trinity College Dublin SU): 273

RON: 5

Therefore TCDSU Delegates will vote for Muireann Nic Corcráin at USI Congress 2021.



USI Vice President for the Dublin Region

Hugh McInerney (Trinity College Dublin SU): 0 [Withdrawn]

Caelainn Kerrigan (National College of Art & Design SU): 72

Caoimhe O'Carroll (Dublin City University SU): 124

RON: 32

Therefore TCDSU Delegates will vote for Caoimhe O'Carroll at USI Congress 2021.

Kind Regards, Philly Holmes, Communications and Marketing Officer TCDSU

On Behalf of TCDSU Electoral Commission

Yannick Gloster - Chair Megan O'Connor - Secretary