

Trinity College Dublin Students' Union House 6, Trinity College Dublin, Dublin 2.

# Sabbatical Leadership Race 21/22 - Results

TCDSU are delighted to announce the results of the Sabbatical Leadership Race for 21/22.

The following are the total votes in reverse constitutional order

## **University Times**

Total valid poll - 2,921 Quota - 1,461

Caddle, Peter - 390 Moreau, Emer - 2410 RON - 121

Therefore we congratulate **Emer Moreau** who has been elected **Editor of University Times** for the 21/22 academic year on the 1st count.

#### **Entertainments Officer**

Total valid poll - 3,216 Quota - 1,609

### **First Count**

Arrowsmith, Greg - 1,594 Brady, Antonia - 1,559 RON - 66

### **Second Count**

Arrowsmith, Greg - 1,605 Brady, Antonia - 1,573

Therefore we congratulate **Greg Arrowsmith** who has been elected **TCDSU Entertainments Officer** for the 21/22 academic year on the 2nd count.



## **Communications & Marketing Officer**

Total valid poll - 2,006 Quota - 1,004

Cronin, Aoife - 1,842 RON - 164

Therefore we congratulate **Aoife Cronin** who has been elected **TCDSU Communications & Marketing Officer** for the 21/22 academic year on the 1st count.

# **Welfare & Equality Officer**

Total valid poll - 2183 Quota - 1092

Krug, Dylan - 892 Mueller-Owens, Sierra - 1,186 RON - 105

Therefore we congratulate **Sierra Mueller-Owens** who has been elected **TCDSU Welfare & Equality Officer** for the 21/22 academic year on the 1st count.

### **Education Officer**

Total valid votes - 2,410 Quota - 1,206

Genockey, Bev - 1,392 O'Reilly, Dan - 952 RON - 66

Therefore we congratulate **Bev Genockey** who has been elected **TCDSU Education Officer** for the 21/22 academic year on the 1st count.



#### **President**

Total valid votes - 4,000 Quota - 2,001

Cummins, Ben - 1,382 Keogh, Leah - 2,313 MacQuillan, Luke - 272 RON - 33

Therefore we congratulate **Leah Keogh** who has been elected **TCDSU President** for the 21/22 academic year on the 1st count.

TCDSU would like to thank everyone involved in running this election. We would like to commend the Chair of the Electoral Commission, Yannick Gloster, for his commitment to ensuring that this election remained fair throughout and for facilitating each and every hustings, meeting and event during this election process.

We would like to thank Secretary of the Electoral Commission and incumbent Education Officer, Megan O'Connor for orchestrating this entire process and her dedication to ensuring the smooth running of these elections. The combined efforts of all members of the Electoral Commission Abigail, Adam, Alice, Bláithín, Emma and Sean, who ensured that we could deliver the first online-only TCDSU sabbatical elections and made sure that candidates could find a platform despite the lack of physical campaigning.

We would like to thank the team at EVIABI LTD for providing their voting system and constant technical support throughout the election process.

We would finally like to thank the incumbent Communications & Marketing Officer, Philly Holmes who ensured that lines of communication remained open, emails were sent on time, graphics were prepared and made sure that every candidate had an opportunity to make use of the TCDSU platforms in a fair and consistent manner.

We extend our sincerest congratulations to the incoming sabbatical team and wish them the best of luck during their term!

Kind Regards,
Philly Holmes, Communications and Marketing Officer TCDSU

On Behalf of TCDSU Electoral Commission

Yannick Gloster - Chair Megan O'Connor - Secretary