

Thurs, 3rd March (03/03/22)

Sabbatical Leadership Race 22/23 - Results

TCDSU are delighted to announce the results of the Sabbatical Leadership Race for 22.

The following are the total votes in reverse constitutional order

University Times Editor:

Total Poll: 1833 Spoils: 26

Valid Poll: 1807 Quota: 904

Mairead Maguire: 733

RON: 1074

RON has passed the quota, so nominations will be reopened.

Entertainments Officer:

Total Poll: 2094 Spoils: 15

Valid Poll: 2079 Quota: 1040

First Count:

Nadia: 493

Ross Donnelly: 611 Max Lynch: 922

RON: 53

Nadia & RON have been eliminated and their votes will be transferred to the remaining candidates.



Thurs, 3rd March (03/03/22)

Second Count:

Ross Donnelly: [+213] 824 Max Lynch: [+221] 1143 Non-Transferable: 112

Max Lynch has passed the quota and been elected **Entertainments Officer** for the 22/23 academic year on the second count.

Communications & Marketing Officer:

Total Poll: 1359

Spoils: 22

Valid Poll: 1337 Quota: 669

Julie Smirnova: 1196

RON: 141

Julie Smirnova has passed quota and been elected **Communications & Marketing Officer** on the first count.

Welfare & Equality Officer:

Total Poll: 1521 Spoils: 21

Valid Poll: 1500 Quota: 751

Cunla Morris: 433 Chloe Staunton: 999

RON: 68

Chloe Staunton has passed quota and been elected Welfare and Equality Officer on the first count.



Thurs, 3rd March (03/03/22)

Education Officer:

Total Poll: 1380 Spoils: 19 Valid Poll: 1361 Quota: 681

Zoe Cummins: 1218

RON: 143

Zoe Cummins has passed quota and been elected **Education Officer** on the first count.

President:

Total Poll: 2159 Spoils: 11 Valid Poll: 2148 Quota: 1075

Gabi Fullam: 1114 Rebecca Kelly: 880

RON: 154

Gabi Fullam has passed quota and been elected **TCDSU President** on the first count. This was verified by a manual recount at the request of one of the candidates.

TCDSU would like to thank everyone involved in running this election. We would like to commend the Chair of the Electoral Commission, Adam Balchin, for his commitment to ensuring that the elections remained fair throughout and for facilitating various hustings, meetings and events during this election process.



Thurs, 3rd March (03/03/22)

We would like to thank Secretary of the Electoral Commission and incumbent Education Officer, Bev Genockey for orchestrating this entire process and her dedication to ensuring the smooth running of these elections.

Special thanks to the combined efforts of all members of the Electoral Commission for their commitment to running these elections - Eoin Ussher, Dylan Brady, Alanna Francis, RoseAnn Fitzgerald, Bláithín He-Adley, and Sean Gordon Dalton.

We would like to thank the team at EVIABI LTD for providing their voting system and constant technical support throughout the election process.

We extend our sincerest congratulations to the incoming sabbatical team and wish them the best of luck during their term!